VICTORY! Commercial Fishing Was Just Banned In The Arctic!


VICTORY! After years of negotiations, Canada, Norway, Russia, the United States, China, Iceland, Japan, South Korea, Denmark (including Greenland and the Faroe Islands) and the European Union, signed the legally binding “Agreement to Prevent Unregulated High Seas Fisheries in the Central #Arctic Ocean” in Ilulissat, Greenland.

The agreement will initially cover 16 years, but can be extended in five-year increments, if the parties agree to do so.


Help us continue to bring you the latest breaking animal news from around the world and consider making a Donation Here!

Please share our articles, follow us on social media, and sign up for our newsletter! Go Plant-Based!

"One Person CAN Make A Difference"